SLAS Committee

Society Officers | Elected Members | Ex-Officio Officers | Newsletter & Website | Auditor

The SLAS Committee Group Photo

Society Officers

President (2015-2017)
Jens Hentschke
, SPLAS, University of Newcastle, Old Library Building, Claremont Road, Newcastle-upon-Tyne NE1 7RU. Tel: 0191 222 8710. Email: j.r.hentschke@ncl.ac.uk

Vice-President (2015-2017)
David Wood, Department of Hispanic Studies, University of Sheffield, Jessop West, 1 Upper Hanover Street, Sheffield, S3 7RA. Tel: 0114 222 4396 x 20548. Email: david.wood@sheffield.ac.uk

Treasurer (2016-2018)
John Fisher, Institute of Latin American Studies, University of Liverpool, 88 Bedford Street South, Liverpool L69 7WW. Tel: 0151 794 3079. Fax: 0151-794-3080. Email: fisher@liv.ac.uk

Secretary (2016-2018)
Sarah Bowskill, Spanish & Portuguese Studies, School of Modern Languages, 10 University Square, Queen's University Belfast, BT7 1NN. Email: s.bowskill@qub.ac.uk

Elected Members

Ana Cecilia Dinerstein (2015-2017), Department of Social and Policy Sciences, University of Bath, 3 East, University of Bath, Bath BA2 7AY, Tel. 01225-386958, Email: a.c.dinerstein@bath.ac.uk

Ana Margheritis (2015-2017), Social Sciences: Politics and International Relations, University of Southampton, Southampton SO17 1BJ, Tel. c/o 023 8059 8743. Email: a.margheritis@southampton.ac.uk

Katy Jenkins (2016-2018), Department of Social Sciences and Languages, Northumbria University, Newcastle-upon-Tyne NE1 8ST, Tel. 0191 227 3061, Email: Katy.Jenkins@northumbria.ac.uk

Marieke Riethof (2016-2018), Iberian and Latin American Studies, School of Modern Languages and Cultures, University of Liverpool, Cypress Building, Chatham Street, Liverpool L69 7ZR; Tel.: +44 (0)151 794 3024; Email: m.riethof@liv.ac.uk

Patience Schell (2016-2018), Hispanic Studies, School of Language and Literature, King's College, University of Aberdeen, AB24 3UB, Tel. 01224 272631, Email: p.schell@abdn.ac.uk

Karen Siegel (2016-2018), Lord Kelvin Adam Smith Research Fellow, University of Glasgow, School of Social and Political Sciences - Politics, Adam Smith Building, room 807, Glasgow, G12 8RT; Tel.:0141 330 4594; Email: Karen.Siegel@glasgow.ac.uk

Ex-Officio Members

Past President (2015-2017)
Caroline Williams
, Department of Hispanic, Portuguese, and Latin American Studies, University of Bristol, 17 Woodland Road, Bristol BS8 1TE. Tel: 0117-9289877. Email: caroline.williams@bris.ac.uk

BLAR Coordinating Editor: Jasmine Gideon, Dept of Geography, Environment and Development Studies, Birkbeck, University of London, 32 Tavistock Square, London, WC1H 9EZ. Tel: 020 3073 8368. Email: j.gideon@bbk.ac.uk

PILAS Representatives: Lourdes Parra Lazcano, Department of Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies, University of Leeds, Michael Sadler Building, LS2 9JT. Email: mllpl@leeds.ac.uk

Conference 2017 Organiser: Eamon McCarthy, School of Modern Languages and Cultures, Hetherington Building, University of Glasgow, Glasgow G12 9RS, Tel. 0141 330 5545, Email: Eamon.McCarthy@glasgow.ac.uk

eNewsletter and Website Editor

Christy Palmer, Tel: 0779 1566002. Email: christy_palmer@mac.com

Auditor

Antoni Kapcia, School of Modern Languages and Cultures, Hispanic and Latin American Studies, Room B29a Trent, University Park, Nottingham, Nottingham NG7 2RD, Tel. 0115 951 5801, Email: a.kapcia@nottingham.ac.uk