SLAS Committee

Society Officers | Elected Members | Ex-Officio Officers | Newsletter & Website | Auditor

Society Officers
President (2017-2019)
David Wood
Department of Hispanic Studies, University of Sheffield, Jessop West, 1 Upper Hanover Street, Sheffield, S3 7RA.
0114 222 4396 x 20548
david.wood@sheffield.ac.uk
Vice-President (2017-2019)
Patience Schell
Hispanic Studies, School of Language and Literature, King's College, University of Aberdeen, AB24 3UB
01224 272631
p.schell@abdn.ac.uk
Secretary (2016-2018)
Sarah Bowskill
Spanish & Portuguese Studies, School of Modern Languages, 10 University Square, Queen's University Belfast, BT7 1NN
s.bowskill@qub.ac.uk

Treasurer (2016-2018)
John Fisher
Institute of Latin American Studies, University of Liverpool, 88 Bedford Street South, Liverpool L69 7WW
0151 794 3079
fisher@liv.ac.uk

Elected Members
Katy Jenkins (2016-2018)
Department of Social Sciences and Languages, Northumbria University, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, NE1 8ST
0191 227 3061
Katy.Jenkins@northumbria.ac.uk
Marieke Riethof (2016-2018)
Iberian and Latin American Studies, School of Modern Languages and Cultures, University of Liverpool, Cypress Building, Chatham Street, Liverpool, L69 7ZR
0151 794 3024
m.riethof@liv.ac.uk
Eamon McCarthy (2017-2019)
School of Modern Languages and Cultures, Hetherington Building, University of Glasgow, Glasgow, G12 9RS
0141 330 5545, Email:
Eamon.McCarthy@glasgow.ac.uk
Karen Siegel (2016-2018)
Lord Kelvin Adam Smith Research Fellow, University of Glasgow, School of Social and Political Sciences, Adam Smith Building, Room 807, Glasgow, G12 8RT
0141 330 4594
Karen.Siegel@glasgow.ac.uk
Thea Pitman (2017-2019)
2.34 Michael Sadler Building, University of Leeds, Leeds, LS2 9JT
0113 343 3521
t.pitman@leeds.ac.uk

 
Ex-Officio Members
Past President (2015-2017)
Jens Hentschke
SPLAS, University of Newcastle, Old Library Building, Claremont Road, Newcastle-upon-Tyne NE1 7RU. Tel:
0191 222 8710
j.r.hentschke@ncl.ac.uk
PILAS Representatives
Lourdes Parra Lazcano

Department of Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies, University of Leeds, Michael Sadler Building, LS2 9JT. Email:
mllpl@leeds.ac.uk

BLAR Coordinating Editor
Jasmine Gideon
Dept of Geography, Environment and Development Studies, Birkbeck, University of London, 32 Tavistock Square, London, WC1H 9EZ
020 3073 8368
j.gideon@bbk.ac.uk

Conference 2018 Organiser
Ana Margheritis (2015-2017), Social Sciences: Politics and International Relations, University of Southampton, Southampton SO17 1BJ, Tel.
c/o 023 8059 8743
a.margheritis@southampton.ac.uk

eNewsletter and Website Editor
Christy Palmer
0779 1566002
christy_palmer@mac.com

Auditor
Antoni Kapcia
School of Modern Languages and Cultures, Hispanic and Latin American Studies, Room B29a Trent, University Park, Nottingham, Nottingham NG7 2RD
0115 951 5801
a.kapcia@nottingham.ac.uk