Membership of the Standing Conference of Latin American Studies in the UK

Chair (2017-19)

Jens R Hentschke, Past President of the Society for Latin American Studies, University of Newcastle, email: J.R.Hentschke@ncl.ac.uk

Steering Committee

Jens R Hentschke, Past President of SLAS (University of Newcastle)
J.R.Hentschke@ncl.ac.uk

Linda Newson (ILAS, University of London)
Linda.Newson@sas.ac.uk

Guillermo Olivera (University of Stirling)
Guillermo.Olivera@stir.ac.uk

Diego Sánchez Ancochea (University of Oxford)
DSanchezAncochea@gmail.com

Caroline Williams (University of Bristol)
Caroline.Williams@bristol.ac.uk

Approved Member Institutions and Representatives

Member Institution Representative Representative email
ILAS, UoL Linda Newson Linda.Newson@sas.ac.uk
Kings College, UoL Vinicius Mariano de Carvalho Vinicius.Carvalho@kcl.ac.uk
Aberdeen University Margaret Bolton Maggie.Bolton@abdn.ac.uk
Bristol University Caroline Williams Caroline.Williams@bristol.ac.uk
Cambridge University Joanna Page JEP29@ca.ac.uk
Edinburgh University Soledad García Ferrari S.Garcia@ed.ac.uk
Glasgow University Mo Hume Mo.Hume@glasgow.ac.uk
Eamon McCarthy Eamon.McCarthy@glasgow.ac.uk
Hull University Paul R. McAleer Paul.McAleer@hull.ac.uk
Leeds University Thea Pitman T.Pitman@leeds.ac.uk
Liverpool University Niamh Thornton N.Thornton@liverpool.ac.uk
Manchester University Peter Wade Peter.Wade@manchester.ac.uk
James Scorer James.Scorer@manchester.ac.uk
Newcastle University Rosaleen Howard Rosaleen.Howard@ncl.ac.uk
Oxford University Diego Sánchez Ancochea DSanchezAnchochea@gmail.com
Stirling University Guillermo Olivera Guillermo.Olivera@stir.ac.uk
Sabine Dedenbach-Salazar Saenz Sabine.Dedenbach-SalazarSaenz@stir.ac.uk
Swansea University Lloyd Davies L.H.Davies@swansea.ac.uk
Institute of the Americas, UCL Katherine Saunders-Hastings K.Saunders-Hastings@ucl.ac.uk
Westminster University Romina Miorelli R.Miorelli@westminster.ac.uk

Ex-officio members

President of the Society for Caribbean Studies
Fabienne Viala (University of Warwick) F.Viala@warwick.ac.uk

President of the Society for Latin American Studies
David Wood (University of Sheffield) David.Wood@sheffield.ac.uk